This project is read-only.

.NET 4.0 64 bit support

Mar 1, 2012 at 9:05 PM
Edited Mar 1, 2012 at 10:16 PM

Hey,
first, thx for the greate work, you're doing. The problem, why it's "unpossible" to use it, it the fact, that there are not .NET 4.0 x64 binaries. My application is a .NET 4.0 application(and it uses 4.0 functions) and it's running in x64-Mode (yes, it requieres really 3-6 GB of memory, it's a large server application). I read, that you do not find the matter, why it's not possible to compile it in .NET x64.

I have no knowledge in c++, so i can't help you with that. And i know, too, that x64 is "official" not supported, even not from chromium itself. But are you still looking for this issue? When do you think it would be possible to have .NET 4.0 x64 binaries?

Would it possible to link the vs2008 generated v8-lib-file into the vs2008 .net 4.0 x64 noesis.dll? Please do not hit, i have no knowledge about c++.

Greetings,
Sebastian

Mar 2, 2012 at 9:02 AM
Edited Mar 2, 2012 at 10:56 PM

Wow, i was able to compile the latest V8 sources and get it running with .NET 4.0 x64 :) I workd 12h to find the right way. Yeah, and i still "can't" c++ :P

I wrote the instructions in a pastebin-file, here it is:

http://pastebin.com/c2AES5tV

I can't upload here attachments, so if somebody is interested in the binaries, let me know.

Greetings,
Sebastian from Germany

Mar 4, 2012 at 10:53 PM

Hi Arakis,

Great work, thanks!  You could upload your binaries to a new issue.

Oliver

Mar 7, 2012 at 2:25 AM

Hello Oliver,

I've uploaded it:
http://javascriptdotnet.codeplex.com/workitem/10475

Maybe you want reply to this topic, too:
http://javascriptdotnet.codeplex.com/discussions/347130

Greetings,
Sebastian

Mar 7, 2012 at 10:26 PM

Thanks for the upload.  I haven't replied to that other thread because I don't have time to actually do anything with this stuff.

Mar 14, 2012 at 7:38 AM